Timon Idema

Dr. Timon Idema

Associate Professor / Principal investigator
Programme director MSc Nanobiology

Phone: +31-15-2782867
Email: t.idema [at] tudelft [dot] nl

Felix Frey

Dr. Felix Frey


Email: f.f.f.frey [at] tudelft [dot] nl
Project: Membrane-cytoskeleton interactions.

George Dadunashvili

George Dadunashvili, MSc

PhD student

Email: g.dadunashvili [at] tudelft [dot] nl
Project: Division of artificial cells.

Rachel Los

Rachel Los, MSc

PhD student

Email: r.los-1 [at] tudelft [dot] nl
Project: Biofilm formation.

Jonathan Swart

Jonathan Swart, BSc

MSc student

Project: Epithelial tissue mechanics.

Jenneke van der Poel

Jenneke van der Poel

BSc student

Project: Bacterial warfare.

Tahnee de Groot

Tahnee de Groot

Management assistant

Phone: +31-15-2784473
Email: tahnee.degroot [at] tudelft [dot] nl

Job openings

If the work of our lab appeals to you, and you might be interested in joining us, please see the job openings page for our current options.

Former members

Léo Simon BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2022.
Femke Meester BSc student (nanobiology), February 2021-July 2022.
Lisa Warners BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2022.
Ian van Vliet BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2022.
Leó Szücs BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2022.
Pam van Touw MSc student (nanobiology), September 2021-July 2022.
Mees Kersbergen MSc student (physics), October 2019-May 2022.
Bob van Dijk BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2019; MSc student (physics), September 2021-May 2022.
Noémie Berenger-Currieas PhD student (co supervised with Stefan Semrau and Sander Tans),
September 2015 - February 2022 (PhD defended on February 23, 2022).
  Thesis: Embryonic stem cell-based in vitro models to study early mammalian development.
Rico van Onselen MSc student (physics), March-December 2021.
Emma Verhulst BSc student (nanobiology), September 2020-August 2021.
Marthe Meskers BSc student (physics / mathematics), February-July 2021.
Puck Bieseman BSc student (LST), February-July 2021.
Brian Analikwu MSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2021.
Mike Hoogeveen BSc student (nanobiology), September 2020-June 2021.
Wieke Joustra BSc student (nanobiology), September 2020-January 2021.
Kimberly Bowal visiting PhD student, September-December 2020.
Julian Sanders BSc student (physics / mathematics), February-August 2020.
Nathan Boogerd BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2020.
Lucas de Kam BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2020.
Dion Platschorre BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2020.
Jonathan Faasse BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2020.
Klarinda de Zwaan BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2020.
Wouter Koks BSc student (nanobiology), September 2019-January 2020.
Gerhard Nordemann MSc student (physics), February-December 2019.
Floor de Jong MSc student (nanobiology), November 2018-August 2019.
Enya Berrevoets BSc student (nanobiology), February-August 2019.
Roos Bressers BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2019.
Natasha Giri BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2019.
Carsten van de Kamp BSc student (physics / mathematics), September 2018 - July 2019.
Jur de Jong BSc student (physics / mathematics), September 2018 - July 2019.
Storm van de Linde BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2019; programmer, February-August 2020.
Manon Swinkels BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2019; programmer, September 2019-February 2020.
Tim Vogel BSc student (physics / mathematics), September 2017 - December 2018.
Roel Vos BSc student (nanobiology / physics / mathematics), November 2017 - August 2018.
Maarten Joosten BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2018.
Nynke Hettema BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2018.
Pim America BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2018.
Arthur Kordes BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2018.
Afshin Vahid Belarghou PhD student, January 2014 - December 2017 (PhD defended on October 17, 2018, awarded cum laude).
  Thesis: Assembly of membrane-deforming objects in tubular and vesicular membranes.
Ruben van Drongelen PhD student, January 2013 - February 2017 (PhD defended on July 2, 2018)
  Thesis: Collective dynamics and jamming in biological systems.
Daniel McCusker MSc student (physics), May 2017-May 2018.
Steven Lankhorst BSc student (nanobiology), September 2017-February 2018.
Tania Vazquez-Faci visiting PhD student (from Institute of Biology Leiden) September 2013 - August 2017.
Esmée Adegeest MSc student (nanobiology), September 2016-August 2017.
Duco van Holthe tot Echten MSc student (physics), October 2016-July 2017.
Teun Huijben BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2017.
Jasper van Lopik MSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2017.
Romano van Genderen BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2017.
Rick Hegeman BSc student (joint maths / physics), September 2016-July 2017.
Kees van Bezouw BSc student (nanobiology), September 2016-March 2017.
Berkalp Doganer MSc student (nanobiology), May-September 2016.
Rachel Los, BSc student (nanobiology), February-August 2016.
Peterke van der Zwaag, BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2016.
Kasper Spoelstra, BSc student (nanobiology), February-July 2016.
Raymond Padmos, MSc student (nanobiology), February-June 2016.
Soufian Lemkaddem, MSc student (physics), October 2014 - August 2015.
Yuan Tjiam, BSc student (physics), June-August 2014.
Anshuman Pal, BSc summer student, July-August 2011 (at UPenn).